Studies in Classic American Literature


D.H. Lawrence

Chapter 1 The Spirit of Place

Chapter 2 Benjamin Franklin

Chapter 3 Hector St. John de Crevecoeur

Chapter 4 Fenimore Cooper's White Novels

Chapter 5 Fenimore Cooper's Leatherstocking Novels

Chapter 6 Edgar Allan Poe

Chapter 7 Nathaniel Hawthorne and The Scarlet Letter

Chapter 8 Hawthorne's Blithedale Romance

Chapter 9 Dana's Two Years Before The Mast

Chapter 10 Herman Melville's Typee and Omoo

Chapter 11 Herman Melville's Moby Dick

Chapter 12 Whitman