Marking a Virginia Historic Landmark Virginia Historic Landmarks Register LITERARY HISTORIC LANDMARKS
Virginia has commemorated the following literary sites via a spot on the Virginia Landmarks Register. They are organized by location. For more information on each site, click on its title.

Faulkner House, Albemarle County
Monticello, Albemarle County
Elk Hill, Bedford County
The Briars, Clarke County
Saratoga, Clarke County
Charles Irving Thornton Tombstone, Cumberland County
Mount Vernon, Fairfax County
Booker T. Washington National Monument, Franklin County
Willa Cather Birthplace, Frederick County
Willow Shade, Frederick County
Ripshin, Grayson County
Rokeby, Loudoun County
Jerdone Castle, Louisa County
Anne Spencer House, City of Lynchburg
Montpelier, Orange County
Weems-Botts House, Prince William County
Ellen Glasgow House, City of Richmond
Old Stone House (Poe Museum), City of Richmond
Spence's Point, Westmoreland County
John Fox, Jr., House, Wise County

Marking a Virginia Historic Landmark Other Registers


This site was created by Emily Kane as part of the University of Virginia's American Studies program.
For more information about AS@UVA, click below.

American Studies at U.Va.